November 2010


Our History
Club Activities
Members photos
Members at their rigs
Members' DXpeditions
Members' Awards
Metro DX Challenge
Members Contesting
Club Contest Results
W9TY Awards
Meeting Minutes
In Memoriam

Metro DX Club Officers

President: Jim Mornar, N9TK

Vice-President: Bob Jacobson K9CJ

Secretary: Lee Swanson, WA9LEY 

Treasurer: John Holmes, W9ILY

Webmaster: John Holmes, W9ILY


Metro DX Club

Meeting minutes for Nov. 19, 2010 meeting


Minutes from last month’s meeting were read by K9PY.

N9LAH gave member contest results for the CQWW SSB contest.  K9CJ 129 Q's 62 countries 28 Zones on 40 meters.  NV9X 141 Q's 75 countries 42 Zones.  N9AKR 266 Q's 114 countries on 15 meters.

He also announced upcoming contests.

K9MDO announced that we will need a new meeting place since the meeting room at the Midlothian Village hall is no longer available.  WG9J had some ideas and will check into them.

K9MDO also announced that we have 3 new officers for 2011!  Nominated and elected are: K9CJ-President, N9LAH- Vice President and W9NKV-Secretary/Treasurer.  A big Thank you! goes out to these guys for stepping up and keeping the Metro DX club going.

Also discussed was whether to have a meeting in December because of the Christmas holiday.  The members present suggested that we not have a formal meeting in December but W9ILY suggested that we have an informal get-together at a pizza place instead on December 17th.  Details will be forthcoming.

The program was on ZL8R, Kermadec  Dxpedition.


Metro DX Club

3810 N. Chamlin Drive

Morris, IL 60450


To contact us, please email: